• United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Czech
  • Hungary
  • Italian
  • Polish

Central Europe

CENTRAL EUROPE (CE) is a European Union programme that encourages cooperation among the countries of Central Europe to improve innovation, accessibility and the environment and to enhance the competitiveness and attractiveness of their cities and regions.

From 2007 to 2013, CE invests €231 million to provide funding to transnational cooperation projects involving public and private organisations from Austria, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, the Slovak Republic, Slovenia and parts of Germany and Italy (CE cooperation area).

The programme is financed by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and currently supports 66 projects. The TROLLEY project is one of these projects being implemented through the CE programme (2nd programme call for proposals).

CE is part of the former CADSES cooperation area (INTERRG IIIB), which has been split up into the CENTRAL EUROPE and SOUTH EAST EUROPE cooperation areas.


>> Central Europe 

>> Four Programm Priorities

>> Priority 2

>> Area of Intervention